Babyshower

Almost two weeks ago I sent some friends an invitation for a babyshower. I printed out the ultrasoundpicture on blue transparet paper and the invitation on white transparent paper. The folder was in gold. I know I should have sent it earlier but since we have moved it kind of got delayed. But now it was done.

So today was the day.

Today have been a very nice day indeed! I have my first babyshower! For you that doesnt know what a babyshower is, it is a party for the mom to be. The guest comes with gifts for the baby or the mom. You can have games or other fun stuff to do. Drinks ( non-alcoholic of course) and food is served.


This morning was busy! We had to decorate the apartment. The weather is hot! Our apartment is hot. I hope my guest doesnt melt. I had bought blue balloons where it stand " It's a boy" on. I also had festoons and . Candles on the table. Blue plates. Centerpieces " Babyshower".




My friends came around lunchtime. When they arrived they got one huge candy-pacifier with a blue ribbon tied to it.



We sat and talked and drank a non-alcoholic drink on our balcony. After that we had a little test "Do you know the celebrities as kids?". The girl that had most right won a chocolate cake. It is easier said then done to guess who is who!

After that it was time to eat lunch. My sweetheart had made a nice sallad with coctail-mozzarella, coctail-tomatoes, cucumber, red union and ruccola. He had made chicken skewers, some with peanuttaste and some with teriyakitaste. To that we had a wonderful frenchpotatoe sallad! Soo good! We also had his own minipies filled with cheese. Oh so good food! The girls loved it! I almost forgot the onionrings! To this we drank soft drinks and more non-alcoholic wine.

Now a break and I open the presents. I love presents!







Milo was to tird to watch, but he wanted to be part of everything and lied under the sofatable the whole time.



After this we ate some cheese and crackers. As if this wasnt enough - my sweetie made us latte. Time flies by when you have a good time and soon it was time for the girls to get home.


Thanks my dear J for all the service during the day! Without you I shouldnt have had such a good time. You made the day! Now I could spend it with my girls with no interruptions!

I didnt have to ask or tell or anything. The food and drinks was there. He served us during this hours. To the cake he made all of us a very good latte.

Thanks girls for a good time. This is a memory for life. Love for that. *Smooches*

After this both me and J was so tired so we lied on the sofa and slept for 1 ½ hour. But now we are up and watching football. Time for more water, Im all drained out because of the heat.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0