Phuket, Thailand


I was in Thailand about two weeks ago. Me and my SO flew in from ARN at about eleven a sunday night and arrived twenty to three (local time) the following afternoon at Phuket Airport. Flying wasn't all that although it was a direct flight.
Think about it, eleven hours in an aeroplane seat!
I'm not a big person, but my butt and lower back was hurting so much when the plane was about to descend for Phuket.

Although it was in the midst of the monsoon period the weather was great, about 30 degC and well... enough sun for me to get a real nice tan.
The food was splendid and not that fat. For once I didn't have a tummy ache every other day.

Since it was approximately 28 degC in the water (the ocean) I took a PADI scub diver certificate.
I am now allowed to dive wherever I want in the world, down to 18 meter depth.
When I did my "outdoors" diving the water was calm and the visibility was really good.
The island we went to is called Racha Yai.
You should see it... white ocean floor... coralls... and fish in all the colours of the rainbow.
Among other things I saw moray, of which one was out swimming (which is apparently not very common during daytime), various types of clownfish, garish triggerfish, parrotfish, distinctly yellow fish, lionfish, a stingray and a lot of other fish I don't know the name of. I also saw blue and beige starfish.
I'm very proud to say I saw dolphines, after all it's not very often you see them in the wild - free.
It was a magnificent sight.

We also went on a snorkeling trip to Coral island.
Oh, the white sand beaches!
Unfortunately the visibility wasn't very good that day but atleast I could photograph since the camera could withstand diving three meters below.

The only day the rain was really pouring down we were in a mini van headed for the mainland to do elephant trekking. That day the rain would pretty much only take a break which was when we were doing the actual elephant trekking.
After the elephant trekkng it was time for lunch and after that it was time for a river trip. And guess what? The
rain took another break! Lucky us huh? Anyway they guy that steer the raft is soo good. All of a sudden he stopped the raft to show us something, a snake or the moneys ( we didnt acctually see the moneys but we could hear them).  When the rivertrip it was time to sit in the bus again to go home.. and guess again. Yes, heavy rain all the way home. We took a break at a gasstation and there we realised we had a flat tire. The guide called somebody the came and picked up the tire and around 15 minutes later we was on the road again.

The rest of the days we spent by the pool and got the last tan we could.

So we had a wonderful vacation.

I already miss Thailand - even before I left it.


Kommentarer
Postat av: din snuttis

blogg blogg

2009-10-17 @ 15:28:08
Postat av: Rooler

ZOMG! DU stack DIT UTAN MIG!!! :( snyft

2009-10-19 @ 17:15:40
Postat av: Mitja

Congratulations! Mitja, Padi Divemaster :)

2009-10-27 @ 16:20:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0