Viking Line

Ok so now I got the time to tell you what I did last weekend.

On sathurday me and a friend went to Åbo, Finland on a cruise! The day started with very bad weather so my friend called just to check if the trip was cancelled or not. It was not cancelled.

We met up and went to the boat, when we arrived there we had to wait around 30 minutes to board the boat because it had beed some small trouble with the ice on the water earlier so the crew was not finished with the preparations.
This was around 5.30 pm.

When we got on board we went to our cabin to dump our luggage and change some clothes. After that we ate a delicious dinner. I ate smoked char.

After that it was time to check out the tax free shop. Later that evening Nordman should perform at the night club.


We had a nice evening at got to bed around 3 am.

No time to sleep! At 7.30 am it was time to eat breakfast. Very nice brekkie, I love buffets!

After breakfast we went back to your cabin to rest for an hour while we waited for the spa to open. Bad news for us. The spa was fully booked. So we went to the tax free shop again. Now it sounds like I shop a lot. I didnt. But my friend did. In the end of the trip I think she had 5 bags with candy and alcohol.

We went back to the spa and just sat in the jacuzzi until it was time for lunch. Around 1 pm we went to eat lunch. Also this was very nice as it was a buffet.

The fun cant last forever and soon it was time to pack our stuff to prepare to leave the ship. But!

When we stood in line when we waited to get of the ship they told us that we had to wait because of the ice. The ice mad it difficult to get close enough to the dock for us to get off. And we waited.

And we waited. An hour later we got off the ship. At that time I was very tired so I had called for a pick up. The weather was still very bad.

That was my last weekend. I will show you later some pics. 




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0